Ad Intelligence: see how your brand shows up in ChatGPT ads. Learn more →

Tools to Track Brand Mentions in ChatGPT and Gemini, Compared

Tools to Track Brand Mentions in ChatGPT and Gemini, Compared

If you want to know whether ChatGPT and Gemini mention your brand, you can test it by hand or use a tool that asks both engines your buyers' questions every day and records the answers. Eight tools do this today. They differ most on three things: which engines are included on the entry plan, how many prompts you can track, and whether they show the sources behind each answer.

Disclosure: this guide is published by EvidentlyAEO, one of the tools listed. Every vendor fact below comes from that vendor's own website, with the date we checked it. For head-to-head pages, see our AEO platform comparison hub.

The short list

  • EvidentlyAEO: for teams that want 7 engines, source insights and content fixes in one place, from $129 a month.
  • Otterly.AI: for small teams on a tight budget, from $29 a month (Gemini is a paid add-on).
  • Peec AI: for teams that want to pick exactly 3 engines to track, from $95 a month.
  • Profound: for large enterprises that need up to 9 engines.
  • Promptwatch: for teams that want every model on every plan, from $95 a month.
  • Scrunch: for teams focused on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Copilot (Gemini on Enterprise only).
  • Searchable: for teams that want MCP and API access and AI shopping analytics, from $125 a month (Gemini is a paid add-on).
  • Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: for teams already using Semrush, from $99 a month.

Comparison table

ChatGPT and Gemini tracking compared across 8 tools, from each vendor's own pricing page, checked 21–28 Oct 2026

Figure: ChatGPT and Gemini tracking compared across 8 tools, from each vendor's own pricing page, checked 21–28 Oct 2026

  • EvidentlyAEO: from $129 (Launch). ChatGPT: yes. Gemini: yes, if chosen. Entry plan: 3 of 7 engines, your choice. Checked 22 Oct 2026.
  • Otterly.AI: from $29 (Lite, 15 prompts). ChatGPT: yes. Gemini: paid add-on. Entry plan: AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Copilot. Checked 22 Oct 2026.
  • Peec AI: from $95 (Starter, 50 prompts). ChatGPT and Gemini: yes, if chosen. Entry plan: 3 models, your choice. Checked 28 Oct 2026.
  • Profound: free 7-day trial; Enterprise custom. ChatGPT: yes. Gemini: yes. Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews. Checked 21 Oct 2026.
  • Promptwatch: from $95 (Essential). ChatGPT: yes. Gemini: yes. Entry plan: all models on every plan. Checked 21 Oct 2026.
  • Scrunch: from $250 (Core, 125 prompts). ChatGPT: yes. Gemini: Enterprise only. Entry plan: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Copilot. Checked 22 Oct 2026.
  • Searchable: from $125 (Pro). ChatGPT: yes. Gemini: paid add-on. Entry plan: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity. Checked 28 Oct 2026.
  • Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: from $99 (25 tracked prompts). ChatGPT: yes. Gemini: not stated. ChatGPT and Google AI Mode named. Checked 22 Oct 2026.

The tools, one by one

EvidentlyAEO. Tracks 7 engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google Gemini, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot and Grok. The Launch plan ($129 a month) tracks 3 engines of your choice, Growth ($399) 5, Scale ($899) 6, and Enterprise all 7. Data refreshes daily on Launch and Growth and up to 4 times a day on Scale. Beyond mentions, it shows which sources each engine cites and turns gaps into content tasks, and it connects to GA4, WordPress, Webflow and Claude via MCP. Limits: the entry plan covers 3 engines, so tracking both ChatGPT and Gemini uses 2 of your 3 choices. Pricing

Otterly.AI. The lowest entry price on this list: Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts, Standard $189 and Premium $489. Plans include Google AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Limits: Gemini is a paid add-on ($9, $59 or $149 a month depending on plan), so the true cost of tracking ChatGPT and Gemini is higher than the headline price. Pricing

Peec AI. Plans are set by prompt volume: Starter $95/month (50 prompts), Pro $245 (150) and Advanced $495 (350), with 15% off on annual billing, each with 3 models of your choice from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Enterprise tracks up to 13 models. Extra models can be added per plan. Limits: like EvidentlyAEO's entry plan, you pick 3 models, so ChatGPT and Gemini take 2 of them. Pricing

Profound. Built for large companies. You can start with a free 7-day trial that covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews; Enterprise pricing is custom and covers up to 9 engines. Where it beats us: more engines at the top tier. Limits: no published self-serve monthly price. Pricing · EvidentlyAEO vs Profound

Promptwatch. Essential starts at $95 a month and includes all models on every plan, with MCP and API access on all plans. Where it beats us: every engine is included from the entry plan, while EvidentlyAEO's Launch plan covers 3. Pricing · EvidentlyAEO vs Promptwatch

Scrunch. Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts and covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot. Limits: Gemini is only on Enterprise, which covers 9 engines, so Core does not answer the "ChatGPT and Gemini" question on its own. Pricing FAQ

Searchable. Pro is $125 a month and includes ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, plus MCP and API access, AI Ads Intelligence and AI Shopping analytics. Limits: Gemini and other models are paid add-ons. Pricing · EvidentlyAEO vs Searchable

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit. $99 a month for 25 tracked prompts, and the natural choice if your team already lives in Semrush. Limits: the help page names ChatGPT and Google AI Mode but does not state Gemini coverage. Semrush help

How to choose

Which tool fits your team: five ways to choose

Figure: Which tool fits your team: five ways to choose

  • Budget first: Otterly.AI has the lowest entry price, but add the Gemini add-on before comparing.
  • Most engines on the entry plan: Promptwatch.
  • Pick-your-own engines: EvidentlyAEO and Peec AI both let you choose 3 on the entry plan.
  • Sources and fixes, not just mentions: look for tools that show which pages each engine cites and what to change. That is where the visibility actually moves.
  • Already on Semrush: start with its toolkit and check whether you need Gemini.

Whichever tool you pick, measure visibility as a share of answers rather than a single "rank": we explain why in No Rank #1 in ChatGPT: Measure AI Visibility in Percentages. To see the visits AI answers send you, pair it with our GA4 setup for ChatGPT traffic.

Tool or partner?

A tool tells you where you stand. It does not write the pages, earn the citations or fix the sources AI engines rely on. If your team has the time and skills to act on the data each week, a tool is enough. If not, look for a partner that runs the tracking and does the work, then reports what changed.

EvidentlyAEO offers both: the platform, and a team that delivers the fixes. Book a free AI visibility audit to see what ChatGPT and Gemini say about your brand today.

How we chose these tools

Each tool on this list meets four criteria: it tracks brand mentions in both ChatGPT and Gemini (included or as a priced add-on, which we state); it has public pricing or a public trial; it shows sources or citations, not just mentions; and the product was updated in 2026. We check every price and plan on the vendor's own website and update this page monthly. Next update: 12 November 2026.

Frequently asked questions

**Can I check ChatGPT brand mentions without a tool?**Yes. Ask ChatGPT your buyers' questions in a fresh, logged-out chat and record whether your brand appears. It works for a quick check, but answers vary between runs, so a tool that repeats the questions daily gives a more reliable picture. Our guide How to check if ChatGPT mentions your brand walks through it.

**Which tools include Gemini on the entry plan?**Promptwatch includes all models on every plan. EvidentlyAEO and Peec AI let you choose Gemini as one of 3 engines. Otterly.AI and Searchable charge for it as an add-on, and Scrunch includes it on Enterprise only.

**How much does AI visibility tracking cost?**On the vendors' own pages, entry plans range from $29 a month (Otterly.AI Lite, 15 prompts, without Gemini) to $250 a month (Scrunch Core), with custom pricing for enterprise plans.

**Is EvidentlyAEO related to Evidently AI?**No. EvidentlyAEO is a separate company from Evidently AI.

Sources, checked 21–28 Oct 2026: Otterly pricing and plans help page; Peec AI pricing; Profound pricing; Promptwatch pricing; Scrunch pricing FAQ; Searchable pricing; Semrush AI Toolkit help. Icons in images: Font Awesome Free (CC BY 4.0).

See what AI tells your buyers

Track the questions they ask. See which sources the engines trust. Publish content built to be cited.

EvidentlyAEO collects answers from ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot, Grok.